Road to 100



Inexcusable, Unexplainable Fears

Alright, I have decided to share with you all my inexcusable, unexplainable fears!

  • DEER- Seriously, who is afraid of deer?  This girl right here.  I think it all goes back to one evening when my best friend and I were on a playground and a deer came out of the woods.  We ran up to the top of the slide (we were what…10 or so?) and the deer stayed at the bottom of the slide for what seemed like for-ev-errrr.  Ever since then I feel like deer are stalking me.  Another instance involving the same friend (maybe it is just her? Just kidding, Brit) happened while riding a quad.  The deer literally stopped us and stared us down.
  • CLOWNS- This one is pretty self explanatory.  Who/what is lurking behind all of that makeup?  Why do they always have a creeptastic smile?  Why do some have tear drops but still have a smile?  Too many unanswered questions for me.
  • PHONE CALLS- This one is a horrible fear that I REALLY need to get over.  I don’t think even a pizza shop has heard my voice over the phone.  The phone call itself usually isn’t that bad, it is the anticipation for the phone call that scares me half to death.  What will I say?  How do I fill awkward silences?  What if I can’t hear/understand them?  It is not okay.
  • ANTS- Um ants are about a centimeter big.  Why do I jump and scuttle away every time I encounter one?  Just the thought of an ant crawling on me irks me to no end.  Something about these minuscule creatures has me crawling in my skin.  I don’t even like discussing them right now.  Moving on…
  • FAILURE- I think this is a fairly common one.  I am so afraid of never accomplishing anything.  I do not like not succeeding in things and it really, truly does get to me.  I am trying to now live in a world where I am confident about the things I do.  I need to go for what I want and NOT be afraid to fail.  Hey, if you can’t fail at something while in your 20s and you have no one to support but yourself… you never can.

Well, this is all for today.  I hope you got some laughs out of my inane fears.  What are some of your biggest fears?  Let me know in the comments section.  My task for you today–tackle one of your fears!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * myrmecos says:

    Ants? You probably won’t much like my blog.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * kaitortot says:

    definitely not.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

