Road to 100



Current Task–HP Style

Sooo, if you haven’t figured it out already, my friends and I REALLY enjoy Harry Potter.  Hopefully they will come visit me and we can see the premiere together—hopefully in IMAX 3D (Emily, Becky, Ashley, Nicole, etc. this means you!).  Now what we need to do is figure out our outfits for the premiere.  We went all out for the Twilight premiere (stayed up until 4 am the night before making shirts!).

DSCI0005Twilight 08 on the backDSCI0014They all had different quotes and an apple on the front

So we have to do this with Harry Potter this July as well correct? YOU BET! We’re thinking that we will all make Harry Potter bands…

DSCI0025Like this one except with the name of the character we are portraying on it and a lightning bolt or two of course.

The shirts will most likely have quotes on them again.  I think I will be Ginny Weasley, Emily wanted to be Luna Lovegood and Becky might be Bellatrix Lestrange (Ashley and Nicole who would you like to be?  Hermione, Fleur, Tonks… or a boy? haha).  My mother is coming with us but refuses to dress up and will probably mock us endlessly.  Now comes the hard part—which quotes will we use?  This is what took forever when making the Twilight shirts.. this is why I am starting now (and because of boredom).

Example Ginny quotes:

“I never really gave up on you. Not really. I always hoped …”
Ginny Weasley

“I’m not wearing that! It’s ghastly!”
Ginny Weasley

“Anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.”
Ginny Weasley

Example Luna Quotes:

“Don’t worry. You’re just as sane as I am.”

-Luna Lovegood

“I enjoyed the meetings, too. It was like having friends.”

-Luna Lovegood

“Is that why you dyed your eyebrow, for the party? Should I do mine, too?”

-Luna Lovegood

“Oooh, look, a Blibbering Humdinger!”

-Luna Lovegood

“Wrackspurt got ya?”

-Luna Lovegood

Example Bellatrix Quotes:

“Oh, he knows how to play, little bitty baby Potter”

-Bellatrix Lestrange

“YOU FILTHY HALF BLOOD!”

-bellatrix lestrange

“I killed Sirius Black!”

-Bellatrix Lestrange

And here is a Fleur one I came across:

“I am good-looking enough for both of us, I theenk!”

-Fleur Delacour

I am really excited to make all of this stuff (and see my lovely friends) ❤  We will probably have a shirt/headband making party while playing Wii!!!!

Any suggestions on more quotes/costume ideas?  I would loveeee to hear them! Let me know in the comments!

PS.  I think some games of “Harry Potter MASH” are needed for the premiere—if you don’t know what that is, I’ll fill you in on a future blog 🙂 Maybe we will even have a virtual game as well!

Until then,

xoxo Tau, Twi, HP Love…


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I highly enjoyed reading your blogpost, keep on creating such interesting articles.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

